.

Create COOL art this summer!  The Arts Council is offering 11 WEEKS of camp for 5-16 year-olds, led by our incredible, professional teaching artists.

Young artists can try their hand at painting, mixed media, fiber arts, clay and more! Teen and tweens will dive more deeply into various mediums to immerse themselves in a week of creativity.

Scholarships are available — shoot us an email to learn more. 

Online Camps: We hope you and your children are able to join us as we continue our mission of ‘Building Community through the Arts’ and support our local art instructors through online camps.  Daily art making will include instructor demonstrations, informal critiques, and group art making sessions, all while maximizing interaction between other campers and the instructor through the virtual classroom.

In-Person Camps: The Arts Council is closely monitoring local and state safety guidelines around COVID-19. In-person camps will follow current New Jersey health guidelines – we will be limiting class sizes, following social distance guidelines, and doing temperature checks upon entry, as well as sanitizing frequently. Masks are required at all times during classes and camps. COVID Cancellation Policy: If it becomes no longer feasible to hold a camp due to state or federal COVID-19 safety guidelines, parents will be advised and given credit to take another camp or class of equivalent value valid for a full calendar year. 

Click on a title to learn more and to register! Please email education@artscouncilofprinceton.org with any questions.

Summer Camp 2021: In-Person & Online

Week 1: Monday, June 21 – Friday, June 25
Teen Art Studio: Watercolor & Illustration (Ages 13-16)

Teen Art Studio: Fashion Week (Ages 10-16)
Watercolor, Acrylic & Sculpture (Ages 8-12)
Drawing, Painting & Sculpture (Ages 5-7)

Week 2: Monday, June 28 – Friday, July 2
Teen Ceramics: Pottery Foundations (Ages 13-16)
Drawing & Painting Studio Basics (Ages 13-16)
Drawing & Painting Studio Basics (Ages 8-12)
Stagecraft (Ages 8-12)
Masks & Make-Believe (Ages 5-7)
Digital Illustration & Design [Online Class] (Ages 10-16)

Week 3: Tuesday, July 6 – Friday, July 9
Painting Intensive: Watercolor & Acrylic (Ages 13-16)
Impressionism: Painting & Sculpture Studio (Ages 8-12)
Magic of Monet (Ages 5-7)
Online: Pets of Princeton (Ages 10-16)

Week 4: Monday, July 12 – Friday, July 16
Teen Pottery Techniques: Handbuild & Wheel Throw (Ages 13-16)
Figure Drawing & Painting (Ages 13-16)
Urban Landscape (Ages 13-16)
Selfie to Self Portrait: Drawing & Painting People (Ages 8-12)
Imagination Drawing (Ages 5-7)
Online: Claymation Animation (Ages 10-16)

Week 5: Monday, July 19 – Friday, July 23
Drawing in Color (Ages 13-16)
Animal Anatomy: Drawing, Painting, Sculpture (Ages 13-16)
Painting & Sculpture: Animalia (Ages 8-12)
Pet Portraits (Ages 5-7)
Online: Animation (Ages 10-16)

Week 6: Monday, July 26 – Friday, July 30
Pottery Techniques (Ages 13-16)
Creating the Story (Ages 13-16)
Creating the Story (Ages 8-12)
Creative Comics & Cartoons (Ages 5-7)
Online: Lights! Camera! Action! Video Production (Ages 10-16)

Week 7: Monday, August 2 – Friday, August 6
Landscape to Cityscape: Drawing & Painting (Ages 13-16)
Figure Studies: Drawing & Sculpture (Ages 13-16)
Cityscape & Street Art (Ages 8-12)
Cityscape & Street Art (Ages 5-7)

Week 8: Monday, August 9 – Friday, August 13
Pottery Techniques (Ages 13-16)
Botanical & Architectural Drawing & Painting (Ages 13-16)
Art in the Wild – Drawing, Painting, Ceramics (Ages 8-12)
Art in the Wild (Ages 5-7)
Online: Digital Painting (Ages 10-16)

Week 9: Monday, August 16 – Friday, August 20 
Painting Intensive (Ages 13-16)
Harlem Renaissance: Drawing, Painting, Collage, Sculpture (Ages 8-12)
Harlem Renaissance (Ages 5-7)

Week 10: Monday, August 23 – Friday, August 27
Printmaking & Illustration – Art of Japan (Ages 13-16)
Gothic to Gargoyle (Ages 8-12)
Gothic to Gargoyle (Ages 5-7)

Week 11: Monday, August 30 – Friday, September 3
Portfolio Prep (Ages 13-17)
Teen Ceramics (Ages 13-17)
Ages 5-12: TBD