1947-48 Jr. Hi “Y” Champs

Collection of the Historical Society of Princeton

Gift of Youth Communications Inc.,

in Memory of F.G. Clark, 1996

‌Clyde “Buster” Thomas, Captain of the Panther Jr. Hi-Y basketball team received the Heyden Chemical Championship Trophy from Gordon Sikes, Chairman of the Boys Work Committee of Princeton.

‌Identified team members include: Top row (left to right): Walter Wells, Clyde Thomas, Gordon Sikes, Earl Mitnaul, Lorenzo Fletcher; Bottom row (left to right): Lloyd Banks, Donald Fletcher, Henry Owens.